My Name is Copper

Facts About Me

Breed: Retriever (Unknown Type) Mix

Color: Red/Golden/Orange/Chestnut

Age: 5 years old, Young

Size: Medium

Weight:

Sex: Female

Status: Available

ADOPTION FEE: 250.00

My Information

Spayed
Shots Up To Date
Not Good With Dogs
Not Good With Cats
Not Good With Kids
House-Trained

My Story

Hi!  My name is Copper!  I am a 5-year-old Retriever mix.  Even though I am 5, I have a ton of energy! Before coming to E.A.R.S., I lived with a homeless colony so needless to say, I needed a lot of training.  It has taken a lot of time, patience and training not only from me, but from the volunteers here at E.A.R.S., to get me where I am today.  The volunteers are continuously amazed at the progress I continue to make.

I now walk great on my leash and love going for walks.  I usually like to bring a toy with me and will hold it for the duration on the walk…sometimes.  Sometimes the volunteers carry it back for me.  When I’m not out walking, I enjoy running around in the paddock and pond here.  I am excellent at playing fetch.  I also have fun just roaming around entertaining myself.  I LOVE human interaction and don’t shy away from belly rubs.

My new family must understand that I DO NOT get along with other dogs and/or cats.  This is VERY important.  Because of this I will need to go to a family where I am the only dog AND only pet.  Because I am a strong dog with energy and have a strong silly side, young and little kids would not be a good fit.  I need a family that can be active with me and one that also has a large fenced in backyard.  I am very smart, so my new family will need to keep me physically and mentally stimulated.  They will also need to help me keep up with my manners and skills that I have learned here at E.A.R.S.

My adoption fee is $250.00.

Hours of Operation

All visits to E.A.R.S. are by appointment only.

E.A.R.S. is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization.

Address

Elizabeth's Animal Rescue & Sanctuary
1644 Altamont Lane,
Odessa, FL 33556

© 2021 E.A.R.S. ANIMAL RESCUE & SANCTUARY, INC.. All Rights Reserved.